Some Nosey News For You…

I have some news to share… I had some nose surgery!

I want to make clear that this isn’t a typical ‘cosmetic’ nose job, so this blog post will be explaining a small bit of the background of why I had to have nose surgery and all that good stuff.

Okay, so in 2014 I was diagnosed with a chronic illness that actually broke down my nose along with more serious health issues but that’s a whole other blog post! With regards to my nose I completely lost the bridge of my nose, it was as if the tip of my nose just came out of no where and honestly I was always so self conscious of this, it was more obvious in photos that it wasn’t right and for the last 2 and a half years I’ve avoided most photos.

I knew I wanted to have the surgery to fix my nose, it’s the only thing I’ve been certain these last few years, luckily for me my Dad’s work covers the family for private health insurance so we decided for ease to go down that route and my next blog post about that will be my experience of actually getting the surgery and the recovery, I’m currently 10 days post op so will do regular nose updates for all you ‘nosey’ people out there 😉

This post is just a quick one, I want to take my time to write about my experience being at the hospital so it may not be up for a week or two.

I hope you all have a great weekend.

Aimee 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

