University

I’m going to uni this year.

I’m actually going to be going to uni. This time last year I was studying for my A-level exams worrying that I wouldn’t get the grades I need to get onto the course I wanted to do.

When results day finally rolled around, I was happy with my results but knew they wouldn’t be enough to go into uni.

I had one of my places declined, and in that moment I felt deflated. I was sure that my other place wouldn’t be accepted either. When the afternoon came about and the status of my uni placement was still unconfirmed, I rang the uni. Although they couldn’t tell me much and said to just keep checking UCAS. So I did…for days.

So during these days I was starting to think of a plan B, one that didn’t involve me going to uni but instead taking a different path.

However finally I got an email and  when I read the word ‘congratulations’ I was elated and felt relieved. I was going to be going to uni after my gap year!

As the months get closer, I get more and more nervous, filling out student finance and picking where to live is making me so nervous, I haven’t even thought about what it’s going to be like actually being at uni. I have heard from a few different people that it’s not all it’s cracked up to be but at the same time others have said it’s amazing.

I guess I’ll just have to make up my own mind and  create the experience I want when I’m there.

I love doing these little ‘thought’ posts. I hope you enjoy reading them.

Aimee 🙂

Leave a Reply

