Ljubljana

On our way to Ljubljana we stopped off at Lake Bled, which is one of the most breathtaking places I have ever been too. It was so nice to be amongst nature since we had been in so many cities. It was also really nice to just chill for a bit and enjoy some of the sun and scenery rather than be constantly walking around a city. My photos really don’t do justice to the beauty of this place, but I didn’t think to take many since I wanted to enjoy the scenery for myself.

So after the little stop off at Lake Bled, we reached our destination; Ljubljana. We were only staying here for one night so had to make the most of it and we did. After changing in the hotel into some more suitable clothes, we went and found food right away

We enjoyed the most tasty burgers (I probably say this about every burger I eat but it’s because they’re my favourite thing ever!!) We also then found this ice cream place which sold so many different flavours, I opted to have a marshmallow flavoured one and it did not disappoint. Eating wise, Ljubljana was one of my favourite places for food, there were plenty of restaurants to choose from and all were priced well, so I’d 100% recommend visiting here, or at least if you’re doing some travelling and driving past just explore it for a few hours and grab some lunch.

img_5874

After we enjoyed the amazing food, we did some exploring, whilst it was getting dark we tried to take in as much of the small city as possible. In a way I wished we had more time here, I didn’t feel like I got to fully appreciate the city and it was so beautiful but maybe I’ll get a chance to go back there at some point.

When the dark skies finally rolled around, a group of us met up and explored the city by night together, although this exploring was quickly interrupted when we spotted a bar that was having a buy a cocktail get a free cocktail and of course we couldn’t resist.

After enjoying our drinks, we decided to go back to the hotel, I think the fact that everybody was super tired and that the air conditioning had broken meant everyone was a little delirious but it made for some funny memories.

And that concludes the few hours I spent in Ljubljana, a small but stunning city.

Thanks for reading,

Aimee 🙂

Leave a Reply

