2017!

HAPPY NEW YEAR PEOPLE!!

I really wanted to write a post about the new year and have started this post a few times now but deleted everything I had written. So I’ve decided to just write and see where that takes me rather than overthinking it.

For me personally I’m not a fan of new year, all I think is it’s just a changing of numbers and honestly the many celebrations that I’ve been to celebrating new years have left a bad taste in my mouth for many different reasons. However just because the start of most new years have been a bit shitty doesn’t mean the rest of the year will be. At the end of the day every year is going to have it’s ups and downs, it’s how we cope with the down’s that’s important and making sure we ask for help if we feel like we aren’t coping as best we want.

One thing that I don’t understand about a new year is when people seem to become consumed with this whole ‘new year = new me’ idea but in reality if they wanted to change something about their life, then they can do at any moment.

However I have set myself goals for 2017 and I’m going to be so happy when I achieve them, but if I don’t achieve them all in 2017 then that’s okay, I’m not going to beat myself up about it. Instead I’m just going to set some new goals and carry on.

I really do hope the next 12 months are filled with love and laughter and if you’ve set yourself some goals I truly hope that you smash them!

So here’s to 2017.

Aimee šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

