Prague

The third city we visited in this trip was the amazing city of Prague, as soon as we arrived we wasted no time and started a mini walking tour of the city. We were taken to the famous Lennon wall, as you can see above, it was really interesting to see all the different quotes and graffiti on the wall. We also came across a very cute lock bridge and then made our way to the centre of Prague and were able to explore some more on our own.

The next day we made sure we had planned what we wanted to do, making our way back into the centre of town, we checked out a medieval torture museum, for me this was really interesting as I’m really interested in anything historical, especially when it might be slightly gruesome…

On our way out of Prague we were luckly enough to stop off at The┬áSedlec Ossuary, or The Bone Church, which houses the skeletons of around 40,000-70,000 people. It was really a fascinating place to visit as there are numerous artworks all made out of bones and I’ve never seen anything quite like it before. From the outside it just looks like a normal Church but when you enter, it’s very different but stunning at the same time.

p1000199

We did also experience a night out in Prague, which was interesting! I’d definitely visit here again as it was such a beautiful city with amazing architecture. I must admit though, it wasn’t my favourite out of the cities, but nonetheless I still had an amazing time here.

I hope you all have a good week and I’ll speak to you in my next post!

Aimee ­čÖé

Leave a Reply

